New Hampshire Football Report

Shrine Maple Sugar Bowl rosters released

The teams have been announced for the 68th Annual Shrine Maple Sugar Bowl, which is scheduled to be played Aug. 7 at Castleton (Vt.) University’s Dave Wolk Stadium (5:30 p.m.).

More than 200 players from New Hampshire and Vermont, all graduating high school seniors, were nominated by their head coaches before the rosters were finalized.

The Vermont Shrine team is coached by Chad Pacheco, head coach at Brattleboro High School; and the New Hampshire team will be coached by Kingswood Regional head coach Paul Landry. New Hampshire will be the home team for the 2021 game.

Twenty-six high schools are represented on the New Hampshire roster, and 18 schools have at least one representative on the Vermont team.

The Shrine Maple Sugar Bowl is played for the benefit of the Shriners Hospitals for Crippled and Burned Children. It’s one of 30 Shrine games played every year across the country, and is sponsored by the two Shrine Centers of Vermont, Cairo (Rutland) and Mt. Sinai (Montpelier).


Phil Nichols (Winnisquam), Kaleb Daigneault (Laconia), Patrick Runnals (Kingswood), Kevin McDonough (Concord), Lucas Cunningham (Nashua North), Jayden Espinal (Nashua North), Cody Clements (Salem), Owen Roth (Exeter), Uly Ellis (Exeter), Cody Bannon (Plymouth), Chris Keefe (Nashua South), Owen Taylor (Stevens), Jake Bunis (Merrimack), Jackson McCullough (Kingswood), Tyler Armeen (Nashua South), Tyler Swain (Fall Mountain), Josh Sharron (Newport), Andrew Robbins (Bow), Jagger Lovely (Newport), Charles Comeau (Plymouth), Alexander Flynn (Fall Mountain), Thomas Johnston (John Stark), Vincent Waddell (Hillsboro-Deering/Hopkinton), Dan Gear (Londonderry), Kyle Wark (Campbell), Braden Santuccio (Kennett), DeMarco McKissic (Laconia), Josh Orlowski (Newport), Ben Wagner (Hanover), Caleb Hobbs (Mascoma), Garrett Whitney (Exeter), Alex Brown (Hillsboro-Deering/Hopkinton), EJ Donovan (Londonderry), Nathan Lemire (Merrimack), Sebastian Botelho (Manchester Memorial), Bobby Graustein (Kennett), Michael Boutin (Salem), Trevan Sanborn (Plymouth).


Evan Pockette (Rutland), Joe Anderson (Rutland), Toby Jakubowski (Rutland), Joe Pratico (Rutland), Levi Allen (Poultney), Ryan Alt (Poultney), Kohlby Murray (Fair Haven), Evan Reed (Fair Haven), Zack Ellis (Fair Haven), Owen Loughan (Fair Haven), Joseph Harrington (Burr and Burton), Mark Carthy (Burr and Burton), Patrick Szkutak (Burr and Burton), Max Fair (U-32), Nathan LaRosa (U-32), Henry Thurber (Brattleboro), Elijah Isham (Brattleboro); Max Grenier (Colchester), Jake Ring (Colchester), Bassiru Diawara (South Burlington), Will Mlcuch (BFA-Fairfax), Jaxon Schaarschmidt (BFA-Fairfax/Lamoille), Cole Jasmin (St. Johnsbury), Jacob Dwinell (Hartford), Jackson Balch (Hartford); Zebb Winot (St. Johnsbury), Jaden Hayes (St. Johnsbury), Jack Burke (Bellows Falls), Jack Herrington (Bellows Falls), Owen Abrahamsen (Windsor), Seth Boffa (CVU), Shane Gorman (CVU), Isaac Bergeron (CVU), Will Murphy (CVU); Tom Remillard (BFA-St. Albans), Isaiah LaPlume (North Country), Bode Rubright (Middlebury).


Those who would like to help New Hampshire Football Report promote football in the Granite State can do so by purchasing an NHFR XTRA Membership or by making a donation below. XTRA members have access to additional content. Your support is greatly appreciated.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login