New Hampshire Football Report

Yukica Award semifinalists announced

Here are the 10 semifinalists for the inaugural Yukica Player of the Year, an award sponsored by the Joe Yukica/New Hampshire Chapter of the National Football Foundation given to the most outstanding NHIAA football player in New Hampshire. The semifinalists were selected by the Joe Yukica Player-of-the-Year committee.

Ryder Aubin (QB/LB/DB) Dover
– JJ Bright (RB/LB) Souhegan
– Max Durkin (OL/DL) Portsmouth
– Brody Helton (RB) Bedford
– Scott Hershberger (RB/DB) Campbell
– Mike MacDonough (QB) Bishop Guertin
– Caden Michaud (RB/DB) Pinkerton
– Ty Miles (OL/DL) Londonderry
– Memphis Patterson (OL/DL) Pelham
– Kevin Sheridan (TE/DE) Bedford

Three finalists will be announced on Nov. 16, and the winner will be announced on Nov. 23. The winner is selected by a vote of NHIAA head coaches and statewide media members.


Those who would like to help New Hampshire Football Report promote football in the Granite State can do so by purchasing a New Hampshire Football Report membership or by making a donation below.  Sponsorship inquiries can be sent to Your support is greatly appreciated.


You must be logged in to post a comment Login