New Hampshire Football Report

Yukica Huddle will be held Tuesday

Members of the New Hampshire football community are invited to attend the Jeff Francoeur/New Hampshire Chapter of the National Football Foundation’s Football Huddle, which will be held Tuesday (5:30 p.m.) at Sweeney Post in Manchester. Head coaches and their staffs from the three state championship teams will be the honored guests at the event.

This year’s honorees are Derek Stank of Bedford, Chris Sanborn of Plymouth and Paul Silva of Stevens High School.  Bedford won the Division I title over Exeter 7-0; Plymouth was a 27-24 winner over Bow in Division II; and Stevens won the Division III title 46-20 over Inter-Lakes/Moultonborough.

Among the other highlights for the evening, a Most Improved Award will be presented to the high school team in the state that had the biggest turnaround in its won-lost record in 2016 over the 2015 season.  Also the naming of the Official Of The Year will be announced.

Speakers will include coaches from the state’s college football teams as well as Joe Yukica, the former Dartmouth and UNH coach who helped found the New Hampshire Chapter of the National Football foundation.

The New Hampshire Chapter would like to see representatives from each team in the state in attendance. Food and drink will be served at no cost, and there will also be a cash bar.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login