New Hampshire Football Report

Franklin Pierce announces new recruits

RINDGE– Franklin Pierce head coach Russell Gaskamp announced the program’s 2019 recruiting class Wednesday night. Currently, the class consists of 25 student-athletes from eight states. A full list of commitments can be found below, and will be updated as more recruits are added.

“They’re going to be great fits here in the Franklin Pierce community, the type of people that people in the community and on campus are going to be proud to call Ravens student-athletes,” Gaskamp said. “They’re going to be the ones who write the first chapter of our history book for Raven football. That’s something we sold to them, and I’m glad that they’re taking on that challenge.”

The recruiting class features a decidedly local flavor, including 12 commits from neighboring Massachusetts, as part of a total of 15 signees from New England. Adding New York and New Jersey to the mix, the Northeast accounted for 21 members of the Signing Day class.

The 2019 class will be the group to lead Franklin Pierce football into its new era as an NCAA Division II football program. The journey is set to begin on Saturday, Sept. 7, when the Ravens play host to Division III Wesley at noon at Sodexo Field. Franklin Pierce’s inaugural Northeast-10 Conference football contest follows two weeks later, on Saturday, Sept. 21, when the Ravens host Pace at 6 p.m.

A full list of committed student-athletes follows, broken down by home state, with their high school or previous college in parentheses.

2019 Franklin Pierce Football Recruiting Class

California (1)
OL Zach Brehmeyer (Chaffey College)

Connecticut (1)
DL Gene Brown (Monroe College)

Maine (1)
OL Ian Dures (Marshwood HS)
OL Anthony Pizzella (Scarborough HS)

Massachusetts (12)
WR Conner Baldasaro (Barnstable HS)
OL Christian Basquiat (Marlborough HS)
TE/FB Sten Bruno (Brockton HS)
DL Mason Cadorette (Dighton-Rehoboth Regional HS)
QB Drew Campanale (Shrewsbury HS)
DB Chonlee Cine (Everett HS)
WR Tyvarius Daniels (Springfield Central HS)
DB Jacquez Johnson (Springfield Central HS)
DL Finn Lubold (Holyoke HS)
DL Armani Mette (East Coast Prep)
DL Amando Walker (Brockton HS)
DL Chris Yeboah (Doherty Memorial HS)

New Jersey (1)
ATH Chazz Bryant (DePaul Catholic HS)

New York (5)
DL Reasean Fenton (Monroe College)
OL Brody Peacock (Stillwater HS)
OL Nick Ramirez (Monroe College)
OL Gene Tapia (Monroe College)
WR Dachan Thompson (Walt Whitman HS)

South Carolina (2)
ATH Aloysius Jackson (Coffeyville CC)
DL Tucker Rose (Wando HS)

Texas (1)
DL William Petit (Texas A&M–Kingsville)

You must be logged in to post a comment Login