New Hampshire Football Report

New Hampshire Shrine roster announced

Rosters for the 70th Annual Shrine Maple Sugar Bowl have been released.

The Shrine Maple Sugar Bowl, an all-star high school football game between New Hampshire and Vermont, will be played Aug. 5 at Castleton (Vt.) University’s Dave Wolk Stadium. The opening kickoff is set for 11:30 a.m.

New Hampshire won last year’s game 7-0 and leads the series 50-17-2.

The New Hampshire roster:

Anthony Amaro (Londonderry), Trey Baker (Timberlane), Aiden Brierley (Kingswood); Noah Blake (Concord), Cam Bonner (Hanover), Austin Bouch (Bow),  Sean Carrier (Kennett), Matt Cleary (Plymouth), Zack Doward (Concord), Jack Drabik (Londonderry), Ned Drena (Spaulding), Kyle Dunn (Merrimack), Jordan Espo (Epping-Newmarket); Danny Farnham (Fall Mountain), Hayden Froumy (Exeter), Hollis Jones (Bow), Samuel Jones (Salem), Michael Kitto, (Gilford/Belmont), Ethan Labbe (Bishop Guertin), Ryan Lover (Bow);  Danny McGonagle (Merrimack), Aidan Monaghan (Merrimack Valley), Derek Muise (Pelham), Jake Pantelis (Laconia); Devon Paquette (St. Thomas), Zach Patch (Fall Mountain), Joe Pickett (St. Thomas), Karter Pollari (Newport), Joel Poltronieri (Bedford), Brad Richards (Exeter), Caden Sanborn (Plymouth), Colby Shepard (Spaulding), Owen Simon (Exeter), Lucas Smith (Stevens), Dylan Welch (Plymouth), Austin Wells (Concord), Luke Weston (Monadnock).

Plymouth coach Chris Sanborn will serve as New Hampshire head coach. His assistant coaches are Michael Bownes, Nick Cass, Doug Johnson, Tom Lamb and Colby Moore.

Both teams will report to Castleton University on July 30 to begin practice.

The Shrine Maple Sugar Bowl is played for the benefit of the Shriners Children’s facilities.


Those who would like to help New Hampshire Football Report promote football in the Granite State can do so by purchasing a New Hampshire Football Report membership or by making a donation below.  Sponsorship inquiries can be sent to Your support is greatly appreciated.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login